A Post About Knitting :-)   Leave a comment

I’ve posted so much fun and silly stuff lately, that I thought I should post something about knitting. After all, this is a knit blog šŸ™‚

Knitting for me is, I think, the most relaxing thing I know how to do. I’m sure that other knitters feel that way. I’m lucky enough that I can knit on a daily basis and that I never get bored or tired of it. There’s just not enough time in the day or days in the week or weeks in the month. Hey while I’m at it, months in a year!

I never thought that I’d knit socks, but I truly love it. It’s very portable and a sock on the needles is always with me. On the Subway, on the plane, on Amtrak, at the doctors office, at the ballpark……I could go on and on.

Thinking about it, I wonder why I was so stubborn to learn as a little girl from my grandmother. Why couldn’t I sit there and let her teach me? I regret it now. What a gift she would have given me back then. Now, she enjoys the fruits of my knitty love. šŸ™‚

I got a little ambitious this weekend and I’m knitting a sock of my own pattern and writing it as I knit it. For that matter, I’m making it up as I go. I hope that it works. I’m about 1/2 done with sock one. I need to turn the heel and knit the foot. If it works and fits decently, I’ll post the pattern for all to enjoy.

I’m a big fan of Knit Picks Options needles and I’m using their DPN’s to knit up my socks. What I like about them is that they are incredibly sharp and pointy and it makes it pure joy to knit with. Here’s how sharp that they are:

In the red circle is the tip of the needle poking through the needle protector. I thought I had put it on gently so that it would stay on the end, I guess it was a little harder than I thought.

OTN: My own socks using Socks that Rock. I don’t know the colorway as it was an eBay purchase made a long time ago. It’s either County Clare or Dutch Canyon – I’m not sure – does it look familiar to anyone?

Until next time, Happy Knitting everyone! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

