Mommy Survey   Leave a comment

Found this over at my SP10 Hostess site, Knit & Purl Mama – looked like a fun one, so here goes:

Mommy Survey
1. WAS YOUR FIRST PREGNANCY PLANNED? No.
2. WERE YOU MARRIED AT THE TIME? Yes
3. WHAT WERE YOUR REACTIONS? Excitement
4. WAS ABORTION AN OPTION FOR YOU? Absolutely Not
5. HOW OLD WERE YOU? 21
6. HOW DID YOU FIND OUT YOU WERE PREGNANT? I took a pregnancy test.
7. WHO DID YOU TELL FIRST? I told my daughters father!
8. DID YOU WANT TO FIND OUT THE SEX? No
9. DUE DATE? July 1989
10. DID YOU HAVE MORNING SICKNESS? Oh yeah.
11. WHAT DID YOU CRAVE? Cannoli
12. WHO/WHAT IRRITATED YOU THE MOST? Nothing really
13. WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CHILD’S SEX? Female
14. DID YOU WISH YOU HAD THE OPPOSITE SEX OF WHAT YOU WERE GETTING? No – I was happy that she was healthy
15. HOW MANY POUNDS DID YOU GAIN THROUGHOUT THE PREGNANCY? Over 100 pounds
16. DID YOU HAVE A BABY SHOWER? No
17. WAS IT A SURPRISE OR DID YOU KNOW?
18. DID YOU HAVE ANY COMPLICATIONS DURING YOUR PREGNANCY? Nope, had a very healthy pregnancy
19. WHERE DID YOU GIVE BIRTH? Malden Hospital in Massachusetts. The pediatrician who oversaw the baby’s care was the same pediatrician who came to the hospital when my brother and I were born.
20. HOW MANY HOURS WERE YOU IN LABOR? Labor? what’s that? I didn’t know it had started and I was in the hospital for a test and had her right then and there by C-Section
21. WHO DROVE YOU TO THE HOSPITAL? My daughters father
22. WHO WATCHED YOU GIVE BIRTH? My daughters father.
23. WAS IT NATURAL OR C-SECTION? C-Section
24. DID YOU TAKE MEDICINE TO EASE THE PAIN? YES! I didn’t feel a thing
25. HOW MUCH DID YOUR CHILD WEIGH? 7lbs 6oz
26. WHEN WAS YOUR CHILD ACTUALLY BORN ? July 14, 1989 @2:35 PM
27. WHAT DID YOU NAME HIM/HER? Deborah Anne
28. HOW OLD IS YOUR FIRST BORN TODAY? She is 17 and will be 18 in less than 2 months

Posted May 18, 2007 by theknittingpatch in Mommy Survey

Leave a Reply

