STR Spoilers ahead and other stuff   Leave a comment

I just received the new STR club yarn. Wonderful colors. If you are a part of the club and haven’t received your shipment yet, stop reading!!
This is the not yet released Silkie Socks that Rock in the colorway Walking on the Wild Tide and I have to tell you, it really ROCKS! I can’t stop touching it. It’s incredibly soft and silkie. You’ll absolutely love it. The accompanying pattern is a toe up lace pattern with a seam up the back. I really need to learn me some toe up.

Not the best place to take this picture, but it was the only place I could find in my apartment to snap it. I’m in the middle of a major re-org within.

My neighbor upstairs is incredibly noisy and no matter how much my landlord and myself speak to him it doesn’t stop. Unfortunately, it has been affecting my sleep as he lives right above my bedroom. Loud music until midnight or later and definitely not light on his feet. Pretty sad. I can’t remember the last time I had a good nights sleep.

So with all this in mind, I’m switching around two rooms. One is a storage area/closet and the other is my bedroom. (both rooms are about the same size) The problem is, I have so much stuff in the one room that there really is no place to move. I have two bookcases full of books, a closet full of clothes and two clothes racks (closet space in a NY apartment is really limited). I also store my stash in there. I have it about 60% empty. The only thing I can’t move is the furniture. The sweet man will come over at some point and help me. Once vacuumed, I can move the bedroom into it and then get my house back in order.

In knitting news, I’ve been very good with the diet. I did get some stitch markers from Scout’s Swag. The picture is a little grainy. I took it with my phone as the camera battery is dead – I’ll replace it later.

However, I am tempted with all that lace at The Loopy Ewe. September is looking better and better all the time!

OTN: Socks and the Log Cabin, which I expect to finish today. 🙂 Pictures by Sunday.

Posted April 27, 2007 by theknittingpatch in Apartment, OTN, Socks That Rock

Leave a Reply

