Monday Monday   Leave a comment

The title of this post makes you want to sing! Go ahead, you know you want to….

Not much news on the knitting front. I was home for Passover last week and came home sick.
😦 It was an unexpected vacation, but I really wouldn’t call it that. Not being able to lift my head off of the pillow was not something that I would call vacation. Sleep was the only comfort. Well, not entirely true……Knitting was the other comfort 🙂

I did manage to finish the Apple Pie Socks. It was a fun knit and I love the yarn. They are drying now and hopefully will be able to wear and model soon. I do have pictures, but I left the camera at home.

I’m working on the Promise Ring Scarf while deciding what socks to knit next. I know that they will be for mom. I know that I will be using Wildfoote Luxury Sock Yarn in the Rhapsody colorway that she picked out for this task. I just don’t know if I want to do a plain sock or a fun pattern.

I also want to start a different pair of socks in some CTH that I got from The Loopy Ewe in the Loden colorway. I’m thinking I’ll make those as I did the Apple Pie. It’s a great pattern and I know that the person that they are for likes this pattern as well. They are to be gifted so I can’t say too much about them just yet.

Pictures will come towards the end of the week. Right now, I’m off to the post office to get a package off to my secret pal. I hope she likes all the goodies that I picked out for her.

Happy Knitting

Posted April 9, 2007 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

