Sock Update   Leave a comment

I’ve got one down and one to go on the Chestnut Hill Socks.

I am knitting them with Apple Laine’s Apple Pie in Wild Thing with the toe in Apple Laine’s Apple Pie in Purple Rain.

I would have done the heel with Purple Rain as well had I realized in time that I have big feet and did not have enough to finish a full sock. With that said though, I couldn’t be happier with the end result. Hopefully should have a full pair by early next week.

As for the pattern, I thoroughly enjoyed knitting it. I modified the pattern to put in the heel and toe that I find fits my hoof the best and find it very comfortable to wear.

On another note, thanks to everyone who helped me to de-stash – there are still items available and I may post more in the future.

Happy knitting 🙂

Posted March 28, 2007 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

