Secret Pal 10 Questionairre   Leave a comment

3/16/07 – I originally posted this mid February, but updated to be at the top for an easy find.

Have a great SP10 🙂

2/2007

I loved SP9 so much, that I’m going another round with SP10 🙂

I’m copying some of my answers from SP9 and updating some as well

1. What is/are your favorite yarn/s to knit with? What fibers do you absolutely *not* like?

There are a lot of yarns that I love to knit with. Merino, Wool, Alpaca, etc… There is very little that I don’t like. Not a big fan of acrylic, it feels to plastic to me, but I will knit with it on rare occasion to learn a new stitch

2. What do you use to store your needles/hooks in?

I am using the binder that came with the Knit Picks needles and I keep all my other needles in there original packaging in a wicker knitting basket.

3. How long have you been knitting & how did you learn? Would you consider your skill level to be beginner, intermediate or advanced?

I’ve been knitting for over a year. I learned at a NY Cares event and mostly from my friend Maddy. I’m always learning something new. I consider myself an intermediate knitter.

4. Do you have an Amazon or other online wish list?

Yes

5. What’s your favorite scent?

Hazelnut, Vanilla, lavender

6. Do you have a sweet tooth? Favorite candy?

Anything Chocolate

7. What other crafts or Do-It-Yourself things do you like to do? Do you spin?

No other crafts at this time, knitting pretty much consumes me. I want to learn to spin.

8. What kind of music do you like? Can your computer/stereo play MP3s? (if your buddy wants to make you a CD)

Jazz, Fusion, Classical, Country, 80’s Rock. Yes, my PC can play mp3’s

9. What’s your favorite color(s)? Any colors you just can’t stand?

I like pretty much all colors

10. What is your family situation? Do you have any pets?

Just me and my teen – no pets, very allergic

11. Do you wear scarves, hats, mittens or ponchos?

All of the above

12. What is/are your favorite item/s to knit?

Right now, it’s socks – quick and dirty so to speak and I can travel easily with them

13. What are you knitting right now?

Ariann and socks to be gifted

14. Do you like to receive handmade gifts?

Yes

15. Do you prefer straight or circular needles? Bamboo, aluminum, plastic?

Knit Picks Circular and DPN’s for most things, Crystal Palace Bamboo for other things

16. Do you own a yarn winder and/or swift?

Yes to both

17. How old is your oldest UFO?

about 1 year old

18. What is your favorite holiday?

I have two: Thanksgiving because I can see my whole family and Valentines Day with my love

19. Is there anything that you collect? Yarn of course

20. Any books, yarns, needles or patterns out there you are dying to get your hands on? What knitting magazine subscriptions do you have? I’m always looking for fun cuff down sock patterns as of late. I have subscriptions to Interweave and Rowan

21. Are there any new techniques you’d like to learn? Yes, always wanting to learn – maybe fair isle

22. Are you a sock knitter? What are your foot measurements? Yes

23. When is your birthday? September 4

Posted March 17, 2007 by theknittingpatch in Secret Pal 10

Leave a Reply

