New Finished Object   Leave a comment

I’m so excited that I have finished this pair of socks.
The colorway is called Las Vegas Brights from Interlacements and they were purchased for sentimental reasons to always remember my great vacation in Las Vegas last October.
The pattern is called Swirling Lace Anklets from Heartstrings. This is the third pair I have made from this pattern (and the last for a while, time for something new).

Cast on for a new pair last night. Can’t say too much about them as they will be gifted and the giftee reads the blog. All I can say is the pattern will hopefully grow on me as I’m not liking it at the moment. I have a feeling that will change once I get into the groove of the pattern.
I also want to learn how to knit socks toe up so that I can attempt the STR pattern that came with this months club. Any suggestions?
Till next time, happy knitting everyone 🙂
Posted March 15, 2007 by theknittingpatch in Socks

Leave a Reply

