This Weeks Tales from the Patch   Leave a comment

I’ve been feeling not myself this past week, so I did and I did not get a lot of knitting done.

Ariann – didn’t even touch it. I have yet to pull back the two rows damage. My plan is to do so on Saturday and knit Ariann after until the Super Bowl on Sunday. My concentration was just off.

I did manage however, to knit up a pair of socks using the Swirling Lace Anklets pattern and Socks that Rock in the Chapman Springs color way. I had a lot of fun knitting these up and they will be gifted to mom in a few weeks. I will have to take pictures with them on her feet 🙂

And here is the detail of the swirling laces:

Next on the sock needles will be Cherry Tree Hill’s Supersock in the Jewels color way. I love the purples in this a lot. I may use the same swirling lace pattern as I think these would look adorable in it.

You’ll notice that these two are on the scale.

Here’s my dilemma. The label on the yarn said that this was a 4 ounce skein. When I weighed it to evenly split the skein, I got 3 5/8 ounces.

Where is my 3/8 of an ounce? Was it air? I seem to remember that Wendy noticed this too on her yarn not to long ago (not sure if it was the same brand or not). I guess I shouldn’t be too concerned, but at the same time, is it misleading the consumer? Something to ponder.

Anyway, tomorrow is another day and now it’s time for bed.

Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

