Happy New Year!!!   Leave a comment

I hope that everyone has a happy and healthy 2007!

I’ve been busy since I last posted. Still working on the log cabin. I’m beginning to feel like it’s never going to end, but I’m getting there.

I’m considering frogging the twisted socks. I love the STR yarn that I’m working with, I just don’t like the pattern, however, I’m about to turn the heel on one and I’m thinking I may as well just finish it. I’ll have to think about it.

Way back when I first started to knit, I tried to make a hat and failed miserably. I was not happy in any way with how they came out. In fact, I didn’t even blog about it. They were too short and looked horrible (I still have them!).

I had som Rowan Plaid in the stash and decided a hat would work with this (that and my dbf really needed a hat). I found the pattern and adapted it for in the round so I did not have to sew up once done. Also, I felt that a hat with a seam just wasn’t a hat that I would wear. I am of the school, if I won’t wear it, don’t make it for someone else. Here’s the end results (with Knitty Gritty on in the background):

They both took me about a day to complete and am very pleased with the end result. Sure to keep any head very warm. Going to make some more and send off to mom and dad.

Everyone is trying to tempt me with their New Year yarn Sales. NOT WORKING!!! I am strong. I can do this. I will not buy yarn, I will not buy yarn, I will not buy yarn. Sock yarn does NOT count! I have to keep repeating this mantra. September seems a long way off, but it will all be good in the end. Just in time for Rhinebeck.

New on the needles: Boogie using Noro Kabuto color 29 (Green). Just about done with the back and almost ready to start the front. Pictures soon

That’s all for now. Happy Knitting 🙂

Posted January 2, 2007 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

