My Secret Pal and My Weekend   Leave a comment

On Thursday, before leaving the office, I got a special package from My Secret Pal. Here’s what it contained:

Some very lovely stitch markers, Lorna’s laces Shepherd Sock in the Funky Stripe colorway and some double pointed needles to knit up the gorgeous socks that they will make. I thank you very much. This surely has been a fun endeavor!

I spent most of this weekend on a getaway with my sweet man for our anniversary. I so enjoy my time with him. We were on the shore. It’s the middle of December and we were walking on the beach without any jackets and we weren’t even cold. It was 60 degrees out. That’s just crazy. We had an amazing, wonderful time.

Last night we saw a Christmas show. The singer in it was amazing. All I can remember is that her name was Nancy. (I wish I could remember her last name) She was extremely talented and I was just blown away by her voice. We both were. It was better than the show we saw in Las Vegas. That’s how good she was. I hope I see her again someday.

On Tuesday I will be going to see the fabulous Jennifer Hudson in Dreamgirls. I have been a big fan of hers since I first saw her on American Idol. I was very upset the day that she was voted off. When I heard that she was up for the part of Effie, I was very excited and have been very patiently waiting for this day. From all the buzz in regards to her performance, she deserves everything that is coming her way. I will post more about it after I see it.

Not much new on the knitting front. Still working on the same things. I will post pictures of all as I finish them.

Posted December 17, 2006 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

