Knitting on the Plane & My Secret Pal   Leave a comment

With a 5 hour flight each way to Las Vegas from JFK and back, I was able to get some knitting in.

On the plane, I started a pair of socks for my sweet man. I am using Knit Picks Memories in the Cape Cod colorway on two 24″ size 3 Knit Picks Options needles. The darkness of the picture does not do the colorway justice in any way, however, I can’t reshoot as the battery on my camera died this morning and I have to recharge. I’ll post a better one when they are done. I have about an inch or so to go before I can turn the heels. So far, I really love this yarn. It feels so soft and warm. From what he has seen, he knows he is going to love wearing these on his feet.


It was back to work yesterday, jet lag and all. I’m still exhausted, but I am hoping to catch up on sleep once my new bed is delivered on Saturday. Until then, I’m on the very uncomfortable couch. YUCK!!!

When I got into the office, I had a very nice surprise waiting for me from my Secret Pal. This is the first time that I am participating in this and it’s a lot of fun. I wonder what it could be? It’s wrapped up so pretty.

WOW!!! I opened it up to find this:

A Pooh bear all dressed for fall. So cute!!! Three balls of Frog Tree Merino (Pooh bear is leaning on one). Warm Vanilla Sugar body spray and gel from Bath and Body (my favorite) and a very yummy chocolate caramel that most definitely hit the spot. Thank you, thank you, thank you. You are so very sweet. 🙂

I’m trying to decide what to make with the beautiful yarn. Ideas?

I’m off to get some work done (so I can keep affording to knit). Blogging later and Happy Knitting! 🙂

Posted November 2, 2006 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

