Nicky Epstein   Leave a comment

My friend Maddy and I had the pleasure of meeting Nicky Epstein last night at Knitty City. She was there promoting her new book Nicky Epstein’s Knitted Flowers. If you happen to come across the book in the store, get it, everywhere on line seems to be sold out. That alone should tell you how great the book is. I was lucky enough to get my copy last night and signed by Nicky.

As an added bonus, Nicky taught us how to knit a flower. It was so very easy and I even knit one on the subway this morning on the way to the office. I can’t wait to try others in the book.

Posted June 16, 2006 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

