It’s been Three Days without Rain….   Leave a comment

…..No make that 4 and I don’t mean the weather outside. I mean that I am still without hot water in my apartment. Cold showers are getting old and thanks to a kind hairdresser, I’ve been able to get my hair decently washed. That bill will be going to the landlord/lady. Granted it’s only $5.00 but it’s adding up.

I am excited though today. In the mail at work I received three cones of yarn. One of Euroflax Linen Originals in Eggplant and two cones of Peaches & Cream (Strawberries & Cream and a Pastels ombre).

Once I’m done with the cabled scarf #2, I will be able to start on projects from the Mason Dixon Knitting book. I figured some of the smaller stuff for subway purposes.

My new TV was also delivered:

My BF promised to come over and help me unpack it, but who knows when that will be. We are both so busy this week and I’m going to Boston for Fathers Day/Dad’s birthday. Maybe he’ll surprise me and have it all set up when I get home. After all, he does have keys. One can only dream.

Till next time…..

Posted June 13, 2006 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

