Updates and more   Leave a comment

I know I promised a picture of the shawl, however, I knitted like crazy on Saturday and I have 9 more points to knit and then I will snap away and print. It’s looking good, however, I am limited to working on it while I am at home as it has become to big a project to work on anywhere else. I’m excited for it’s completion and to give to my grandmother on Sunday. I really hope that she likes it.

The linen is knitting up nicely and I’m pretty pleased on how that is turning out.

In the meantime, I’m excited to finally be working on yarn that I purchased in Rhinebeck:

I’m knitting a simple shawl with this. I started by CO 5 stitches. Each row is the same, K2, YO, K to the end. It’s knitting up very nicely and very quickly. In this case, that is good. My new office is cold and I need to keep a shawl here to keep me warm. This will work out well.

Posted May 8, 2006 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

