Problems with Louet :-(   Leave a comment

The shawl has become to big to bring on the subway back and forth to the office, so I have succumbed to only knitting it at night once I am home. I hope I can get it done on time for Mother’s Day. I was only able to get 3 rows done yesterday and I have about 45 left to go. I’ll keep chugging along and know that I have a 4 hour train ride to Boston if worse comes to worse to complete it. I just won’t be able to block it.

Being one to have to keep myself busy during the commute, I started knitting the Lacy Vine Washcloth that is in The Knitter’s Stash book.

I was a little hesitant to start it. I ordered the Louet linen from an on line yarn store. When I received it yesterday, I was pretty upset. The package and the linen smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. I emailed customer service, but have yet to hear from them. In the mean time, I have put a lavender sachet in my knitting bag and I am hoping that the smell dissipates. Has anyone encountered this problem?

Posted May 4, 2006 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

