A New Addition   Leave a comment

I have a new addition in my family. A new little cousin, Aviva Grace, born on April 19th, 2006.

I’m so excited and I can’t wait to meet her. I hear from my mom that she is absolutely gorgeous!!

Before she was born, I made her a baby blanket from Brown Sheep Lambs Pride Bulky in Pistachio:

My teenager loved this pattern and asked if I would enlarge it for her so she can have one for her bed. Of course, I said. OY VEY!!! What am I getting into. Seven colors. My only concern will be how to get it together. I figure I will knit two strips of three colors with the 7th color in between each one and as a border. Progress to be reported in due time. It will be the end of summer by the time I’m done.

That’s it for now, cake is in the oven and must come out.

Happy Knitting!!! 🙂

Posted May 2, 2006 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

