Inspiration   Leave a comment

Recently, I joined a new Yahoo group for the novice knitter. It has been so incredibly helpful and I am really enjoying not only reading the posts, but participating in the group.

As a somewhat new knitter (I’ve been knitting for a little over a year), I am truly in awe of this wonderful craft. I don’t think a day goes by when I don’t pick up my needles and some yarn to knit. It is one of the most relaxing things that I do and has definitely kept me in check so to speak.

My day both starts and ends with knitting. I knit on the subway on the way to work. If time permits, I take my lunch hour and knit. Then back to the subway for the ride home. Sometimes I wait for my boyfriend to get out of work and knit while waiting for him. I knit while watching TV.

OK, OK, you may think that I have no life, but truly I do. I go to the theatre. I go out with friends and family. I even go on vacation. Knitting has just become a part of my everyday life. Knitting has also become somewhat of an obsession. But hey, it could be worse, I could be a drug addict, instead, I’m a fiber addict. 🙂

So, you all on the group have inspired me to keep my blog up. I promise to post more often and with lots of pictures of my projects. In fact here is one of the projects I’m working on now:

This is from Elann and will be when finished the Flower Petal Shawl

Well, my day is done and I’m off to do some more knitting.

Thanks for the inspiration and I hope that I have inspired you as well.,

Posted April 25, 2006 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

