Round and Round We Go…….   Leave a comment

…………….or the case of the noisy frog.

So, when we last left off, I was knitting the sleeves on double points and all was cool, or so I thought.

I noticed when I was knitting the sleeves, the stitches became twisted. Instead of laying flat like the body, the stitches looked like tubing. I stopped. I went to class and showed Linda and like the sound a frog makes, out it went. RIBBIT!!!

Stitches back on the #7 double points. I learn how to knit in the front and once again I’m on my way. Stitches are looking great and lying flat. Here comes Linda with the tape measure. 4″ to the inch rather than the 5″ on the rest of the sweater. Once again, RIBBIT!!!

I thought I’d die. I thought I’d cry. I did neither.

Stitches back on double points. This time on #5’s and because there were so many stitches (104), I ended up going back to a circular needle. I am going to go through two cycles and decrease twice and bring back to the shop on Saturday. Hopefully all will go well and I will be able to continue on the sleeve.

I’ll keep you posted. In the mean time, RIBBIT!!!!

Posted January 27, 2006 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

