Goodness, Gracious, Great Balls of Yarn!!!!   Leave a comment

Jerry Lee Lewis I’m not!!!

I broke down and purchased a swift and a ball winder after ruining a hank of merino twist (I could scream for this one!!!). All morning I have been winding into balls pretty yarn that I purchased from Rhinebeck and from the internet. My arms feel like they want to fall off. It’s quite a workout, but well worth the effort of the nicely wound balls. Whoever thought up this invention, thank you! 🙂 (For those of you who need to know, here is a slight history).

The pretty purple/feather scarf is almost done. It’s difficult to see what I am doing with it. Twice I’ve managed to pick up an extra stitch. Luckily it’s width is small enough that knitting two together to decrease and get back to the right count isn’t noticeable. I assume the feather like fabric has something to do with that.

Well, I’m off to knit 2 more inches on the sweater and yes, I really will post a picture this time.

Posted January 14, 2006 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

