The Scarf, The Sweater and the Subway   Leave a comment


The Scarf:

I finished the rice stitch scarf and I have to say so myself, it looks gorgeous. This is without a doubt one of the easiest scarves to knit. It is absolutely stunning and looks amazing. I will have to remember this stitch the next time I need to knit for a man. (Do you think I remembered to photograph it? NOT!!!)

The Sweater:

Well, I got about 8 1/2″ of the body done. Upon a 2nd fitting in class this week, it was decided that I would increase by 9 stitches and change to a size 9 needle. Also, I would now change to the seed stitch to give it a little flair. I need to knit up about 4″ of this by next class and we’ll do another fitting at that time. Hopefully if all is looking good, I will be able to bind off the body and start on the sleeves. It’s looking really well and I will post a picture at the end of the weekend (after the 4″).

The Subway Project:

I’m knitting up another scarf, this time using Paton’s Twister in Regal. The pattern is quite simple: Cast on 19 stitches. Knit 5 rows then follow this pattern: Row 6: K3, P13, K3 Row 7: K19, repeat rows 6 & 7 until about 70″ long and knit 5 rows, bind off. Here is how it looks so far:

It’s coming out rather nicely and I am going to do a second one in Raspberry for my daughter as I think she will really like it.

Going to go catch up on sleep and then will be knitting a storm šŸ™‚

Posted January 7, 2006 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

