Update   Leave a comment

First off, Happy Holidays to all. May the new year bring us all peace and joy. 🙂

I haven’t been knitting much due to the transit strike in New York. I am so happy that it is over. My commute turned into a nightmare starting at 6:00 AM every morning and ending after 9:00 PM every night. I was outright exhausted and ever so grateful when it all ended Thursday night. I am now, once again, enjoying my 25 minute commute sitting on the subway.

As a result, I did not make much progress with my sweater. I’ve only managed to get done about 4″ since the last class. I least I have another week and a half to get some more done.

I finally finished Debbie’s leg warmers and will give them to her this week for Hanukkah. I will have her try them on and take pictures to post. Forget the scarves I was making for mom and dad; not even close. Oh well.

I’m off to more knitting and cleaning up the house.

Posted December 25, 2005 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

