Minor Setback   Leave a comment

Well, I guess everyone measures differently, and I’m no exception. What I thought was 10″ was really 9 3/4″. No big deal a few more rows, except that I as I got more confident in my knitting, my gauge got 1/2 stitch tighter.

I now need to get to about 10 1/2″ to 11″ of knitting before I will be able to place the sleeve stitches on to a holder and continue with knitting up the back of the cardigan. Oh well.

Anyway, it’s just minor and only one person in the class was able to do this tonight. I meet again with class next week and we’ll go from there. It’s not a race. As my previous post stated, slow and steady wins the race.

Posted December 2, 2005 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

