The First Ten   Leave a comment

So the first 10″ of the sweater are done for class. I am so relieved. As slow as I knit, I never thought I’d be done on time for Thursday’s class. If I read the instructions correctly, I think we start the sleeves next. That should be an easy change of pace as they are done on a smaller length needle and in the round. Which for me is heaven, no purling. (I’m like a snail with purl)

This picture isn’t even the whole of what I have knitted. It was hanging down the sides of this cabinet. I am looking forward to wearing this sweater. It’s so soft and I know will keep me warm on cold days.

Posted November 30, 2005 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

