Spring has been Flung   1 comment

Just returning from the Loopy Ewe Spring Fling in Colorado.  Here was the view from my room:

8671375989_ccb08a40af_b

Simply beautiful.  Could you imagine waking up to snow-covered mountains all the time?

I took advantage of my downtime and had a nice massage at the hotel.  I had plenty of knitting time and visiting with friends old and new.   A wonderful class with JC Briar.   And, of course, a trip to The Loopy Ewe! (check out the newly designed website)

8671436589_983aea8ba1_b

Above are my spoils.  The box in the background is a Cricket Loom.   I have not yet set it up.  I have a stand on order for it and am waiting for that.

I also want to thank Janet for my swap package.  I absolutely love it!!!!   I started knitting up the Starry Night Sampler at the Fling and am still knitting away.

20130427_103337

Including in the package was a yummy Lavishea Lotion Bar and an awesome tool, Fix-A-Stitch. (Not that I want to make a mistake, but I can’t wait to try this!)  There may have been some chocolate in this package too, but there is no evidence of it.

A great time was had by all!!!!

Next week, I’ll be at Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival on Saturday.  I hope to see some of you there.  :-)

Posted April 27, 2013 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “Spring has been Flung

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a beautiful view. My daughter has a Cricket loom and loves it. There are a few really good books to go with it so you can learn to do amazing things with such a simple tool. She uses a folding tray as a table for it. Perfect height and it folds to be out of the way.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

