Villane   1 comment

I’m loving this knit.  I cast it on Saturday at knit group and was able to get through the ribbing on the bottom of the sweater and about 1/2″ into the body.

The yarn is just a joy to knit with and I really do want more of it.   It may have restored my faith in knitting sweaters.

I have about nine more inches to go before the underarm shaping takes place.   I hope to be there by the weekend.  That said, I’m already eying other sweater patterns that I want to knit up.  This yarn may have created a monster, lol.

Is there a particular yarn that you love that makes your projects dream to knit?  Please share.  :-)

Have a great night and Happy Knitting!!!!

Posted November 6, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “Villane

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. love your progress on your sweater, i am also knitting a sweater the gnarled oak cardigan by Alana Dakos plublished in the Coastal Knits book, using Madelinetosh Tosh Dk, colorway mulled wine and loving every bit…..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

