Almost Ovals   1 comment

I actually started this knit back in mid-September.  That was it, just started, hadn’t done anything with it except look at it in the project bag.  So today, I picked it up.  I ripped it out.  I started over.

I could tell from the start that this was going to be one of those projects that I need to do when home alone and in silence.  The only sound I hear is that of my voice speaking the pattern as I knit each stitch as they turn into rows.

The above represents one repeat of 24 rows.  Each side is patterned over 73 stitches per row.   I know it doesn’t seem like I accomplished a lot, but for me, I did.  At this rate though, if I did one repeat per weekend, it won’t be done until next year.  I’m going to attempt to do at least 2 per weekend so I’ll hopefully be done by Christmas.  I’d rather take my time with it so that it turns out right rather than get frustrated from rushing through.

So here are the details:

Pattern:  Almost Ovals by Anne Hanson
Yarn: Prissy Grrl Lace by Tempted in the Miss Scarlet’s Curtains colorway
Needles: US 3

I’m off to do some spinning.  Have a great evening!!!

Posted October 30, 2011 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “Almost Ovals

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love Prissy and the color is fantastic… looking foward to seeing the progress…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

