I’m Off to See the Wizard….   1 comment

It was off to see the Wizard today…….um, I mean the doctor.

All is good.  I had my bandages removed.  The doctor is very pleased with how things look.  He was very happy that I could straighten my leg out.  Most importantly, I was OK’d to get it wet which meant a nice long hot shower. :-)

Physical Therapy was approved and I will be making that appointment on Friday for next week.  I’m very excited to get that started and to get the next phase of the healing process started.  One step closer to back in the gym.

On the way to see the doctor, I also ran a couple of errands.  Bank, LYS, and stopped at a salon to get my hair washed.  That felt SOOOOOOOOOO good!!!!!   Between that and the appointment and a walk after with my friend Maddy, I was tuckered out.  I fell asleep within an hour of getting home and just woke up about 10 minutes ago.  Who knew such little activity would make me so tired?!?

I also made some plans.  I’ll be heading home for two weeks to recuperate.  This means that I will be home to spend my daughter’s 21st birthday with her.  I have very mixed emotions about that one.  One one hand, I’m so happy and couldn’t be prouder of her.  On the other hand, I don’t feel old enough.  Know what I mean?  That said, I need to get crackin’; I want to have her shawl done and not to far from having it done.  One section left.

So, I’m off to knit a few rows, and then back t sleep.  Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!!!

Posted July 1, 2010 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

One response to “I’m Off to See the Wizard….

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So glad you’re on the mend!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

